Skip to content

Headshot Tuesday

November 2, 2010

(A headshot with Janna)

Here is another outdoor headshot made with natural light.  If the weather is good, I prefer diffused natural light.  I get that diffused natural light by putting my subject in a shaded spot and if the lighting needs to be redirected, I will do that with a reflector.  Again, look for a background color that compliments your subject.  In the above photo with Janna, I just really like that rusty color on the wall behind her.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

