Skip to content

Beach Shoot Part III

September 22, 2010

(Shot by a beach near Sheepshead Bay with Julie.)

You would think 1200ws should be plenty powerful but I couldn’t knock down the ambient when I had to place the light more than 10 feet away from the subject.  I had to place out further as I was afraid of the water getting to my lighting equipment.  I knock down the ambient maybe just a little here but the lighting was pretty close to the power of the ambient.  It wasn’t the look that I was going for like in the photos earlier in the week but I still found this image to be quite stunning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

