Skip to content

Shoot Walk Thru Part Three

August 11, 2010

(Shot at Highline Park with Katie)

I really like this part of the Highline Park.  The railroad tracks look so interesting in contrast to the rest of the architecture of the park that it begs to be shot but unfortunately, it is not supposed to be walked on in order to protect the surrounding garden area.  So, while people weren’t looking, I decided to have Katie just walk on it for a minute to get some quick shots.  I think we got some great shots out of it and after we got our shots, Katie was telling me how shooting by the railroad tracks is a popular portrait scene in Kansas.  Well, I guess I just put the NYC spin on that then 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Russell permalink
    August 13, 2010 11:42 AM

    The railroad shots were huge favorites among everyone who has looked at the whole series. I especially like this one!

    • August 13, 2010 11:59 AM

      Thanks Mary. It was a pleasure meeting you and Katie. She seems like a very confident and smart girl. I can tell she will be very successful in whatever she does. I’m sure being a lawyer will be an easy endeavor for her. Best wishes and keep me in the loop when you two throw your portrait party.
      -Manny

Leave a Reply

