Skip to content

Gel to match the sunset

June 3, 2010

(I shot this with all lights on 1/4 CTS.  One light to the left of her and one light to right of her.  Just bare flash.)

I use CTS (color temperature straw) and CTO (color temperature orange) for sunset and for me I sort of prefer CTS.  CTS is just a little more yellowish than CTO which as its name implies is more orangey.  Why a 1/4 strengthen rather than the full CTO gel?  I shot with 1/4, 1/2 and full and I just liked the look of the 1/4 better so try them all and see what you prefer for your sunset scene.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

