Skip to content

The Everyday Exotica

April 30, 2010

(I shot this on a rooftop in Brooklyn with set designer Ian Bell with a Profoto pack, a ND filter and all in the midday sun.)

I definitely like rooftops especially if they have a nice view of the skyline of New York City.  I do like to look for unusual spaces to shoot and I thought this picket fence on a rooftop was quite interesting so I had Ian play his guitar while I grabbed some shots.  Sometimes it is also good to look for beauty in some place that people would normally ignore.  It could make for a more eye catching picture than you first think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

